North and South

North and South immediately found a special place in my heart right beside Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice after watching the BBC miniseries over Christmas break. I am now reading the novel and thoroughly enjoying it. I highly recommend it! Mr. Thornton’s chivalry, strength of character, resolve, and kindness have put my affections for Mr. Darcy in jeopardy. The more I read of the book, the more I love Mr. Thornton. Well, the jury is still out, but look out Mr. Darcy. Here is a clip from the movie to whet your appetite…I really wanted to post the last scene, but I don’t want to ruin it, so this one is from middle. *Gem

Leave a Reply

