Saturday||My Day in Photos

Weekends are great…you get to sleep in, relax and have fun doing all the things you don’t get to do during the week. Here is my day in pictures!

101_2383

homemade hot cocoa for breakfast!

I woke up this morning and made some delicious hot cocoa and nutella toast (i was in a chocolatey-hazelnuty-kind of mood)…After that I hit the books, yep, I was a good student and began working on my French Revolution paper about deposing King Louis XVI…

IMG_4869

degree of the NA to suspend the king...:)

I love this. It makes me feel like I accomplished a lot to see all the blue-writing on the page…it’s kind of pretty, I think.

IMG_4864

it's a beautiful day in the neighborhood

Oh my goodness, it was a beautiful day — low 70’s (ahh, it’s November, amazing), with clear blue skies and just a slight breeze.

IMG_4778

jackson at his place of work with a sticky bun

IMG_4779

and one more time...

we took him his letter and we got…SMOOTHIES!

IMG_4786

smoothie -- strawberry and banana with orange juice base...yummy

Hey, thanks Jack! Mmmmhmmm, delish!

IMG_4782

cakes and pastries..yummy

After that Anne and I headed home and enjoyed the great weather a little longer…

IMG_4802

sunny day. gorgeous weather.

IMG_4836

anne outside on the deck enjoying the weather

Did I mention that the weather was amazing today? Seriously, though it was such a mood booster after a week of rain and dreariness.

IMG_4851

uggs vs rainbows in november

It’s November and I was wearing uggs and she was wearing rainbows

 

 

 

 

IMG_4821

trying to figure out a's encrypted message

 

 

 

 

OH! Honey for a Child’s Heart, not Money for a Child’s Fart…oh Anne, nice try.

IMG_4822

GOT IT. Haha

Haha, it was seriously hilarious. Anne get so confused sometimes. It makes for some really hilarious situations.

IMG_4870

and there IT is

Had to go buy it for dear mummy. After that, CHINESE food. Yummy.

IMG_4871

why do Chinese restaurants always have smiley faces?

 

IMG_4873

anne serving it up

and that was my day thus far…

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

