Justice

Today I walked into the bank and got a certified check for $300.  Tomorrow morning I have to mail that to the Clerk of the Superior Court. Ladies and Gentlemen, justice has been upheld, I’ve paid my due.  Not exactly the way I wanted to spend that cash, but at least it is over and I don’t have to think about it again and my insurance didn’t go up…it really could have been a lot worse than it turned out (some of you might remember that awful day I called you in tears way back in April…) – I really think that the judge was quite lenient and am grateful that I just ended up with a fine and nothing on my record or anything. But still. I could have used that money for something fun, or even saved it! I’ve actually become kind of frugal recently 🙂 It was painful and nice to get it done all at the same time. Oh and I’ve definitely learned my lesson. I don’t speed anymore. At all. I allow myself to go 5 over in special circumstances.

Leave a Reply

