Birthday

Well despite the fact that on my actual birthday I got to sit in class from 8am to 8pm and take a lab final, this 21st birthday has been great. After I got out of my lab final on Thursday my friend Hannah took me to the New Play Festival which you can read about here :). After that we wandered the aisles of our favorite store, Harris Teeter and finally decided on a movie from RedBox and then went home and promptly fell asleep about 45 minutes into it. We woke up during the credits. Friday brought a surprise party at work complete with cake and icecream! It was lovely and so kind of everyone to help me celebrate. Friday night I had a lovely dinner with my great friend Jordan at Coyote Kitchen. We had a great time chatting and laughing. Yesterday, my grandmother and two Aunts and Uncles were supposed to come up and go out to dinner and then go to A’s concert in Blowing Rock. However, due to snow and then some other conflicts they all cancelled. Sad, I know. BUT, my friends Joel and Caroline came up from Charlotte and we all had a great time together. We watched the Carolina game and ate soup by the fire and then went on a mission to find a stained glass window hanger for Caroline’s mom. Then we enjoyed some great music at Annie’s concert and then went out to dinner. Plus, I still have next weekend to look forward to with Jessica coming up!

Leave a Reply

