Tchau!

Oh my gosh. I’m leaving tonight. I’ve been looking forward to this day and seeing my family for weeks, but now that it’s finally here, I feel so sad. I mean, I’m still super excited about going home and seeing family and friends, but I can’t believe I”m leaving my family here and my new friends! Last night I had to say goodbye to Ana. It was way harder than I thought it would be. I have no idea when I’ll see her again…so sad! I’ve had a wonderful time here and it’s really because of the people. I will miss my Brazilian family so much and my new friends.

These past couple of months have been wonderful and challenging. I’m so thankful for the time that I’ve had here. It’s been such a treat to come and learn the language. I wish everyone could have an experience like this. I have enjoyed tasting all of the new foods, seeing the new sights, meeting new people and making new friends. I hope to come back soon to visit!

Tchau,

JJ

Leave a Reply

