Be Mine?

Valentine’s Day is a week from today! Here’s some cute stuff that makes me want to go to Michael’s with Kathryn and get out the craft box and let the creative juices flow.

Ahh, I love this little bag! Way cuter than your traditional gift bag, plus, it’s reusuable!

 

Or, if you want to up the glamour a little bit, why not make    a sparkly, heart-shaped gift box instead? Maybe it could        hide something sparkly inside. OH and there should                definitely be some delicious dark chocolate in there.                What would you want to find inside? Maybe a sweet card        or letter? I love the big pink bow too!

 

 

I am really into cute banners right now. I’m not really sure what got me started with this mini obsession, but I can’t stop searching for cute ones on Etsy. I kind of want to throw lots of different themed parties just so that I can use all those cute banners! Maybe I should have a little Valentine’s day brunch and order that banner

I also really like this one. The patterns are so cute and add a lot. 

But then again, it might look a little bit like it belongs in a five year old girl’s bedroom.

What do you think? The red LOVE banner or the whimsical pink one?

 

 

 

I’m going to have to make a batch of heart shaped sugar cookies just so that I can put them in cute bags. You can buy the glassine bags at Michael’s and then write your own messages on them.

 

 

Giving someone a tie for Valentine’s? Try wrapping it in these adorable handmade envelopes. I love wrapping gifts and wish that I had more time and huge craft room. Here’s a step by step guide on how to make a fabric tie envelope.

One response

Leave a Reply

