prayer

“Persistent prayer is our regular demonstration of faith filled hope in God.” – Jeremy Bell, sermon 11/2007 King of Grace Church

Today I am thankful for prayer. Whenever I think about prayer, the above quote comes to mind. I love that concise definition. I am thankful and so humbled that we have a loving heavenly Father who hears our prayers. I love that God ordained it to be that we move heaven with our prayers. I am thankful for mornings of corporate prayer with my sisters in Christ. I am thankful that God receives us in grace and mercy.

Devote yourselves to prayer, keeping alert in it with an attitude of thanksgiving; (3) praying at the same time for us as well, that God will open up to us a door for the word, so that we may speak forth the mystery of Christ, for which I have also been imprisoned; (4) that I may make it clear in the way I ought to speak. – Colossians 4:2-4

And when he had taken the scroll, the four living creatures and the twenty-four elders fell down before the Lamb, each holding a harp, and golden bowls full of incense, which are the prayers of the saints. – Revelation 5:8

and call upon me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify me.” – Psalm 50:15

Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. – John 14:13

 

Leave a Reply

