blessed

my beautiful friend, kathryn

This is Kathryn. She is so dear to my heart. I feel so blessed to call her friend. Oh and do you like her new haircut? SO adorable, right? I love it!

Well, Kathryn is an artist. She sketches. She paints. She makes awesome earrings. She dresses all artsy and cute. She has super cool handwriting. She makes pretty valentine’s day cards. Yeah, she’s pretty cool. Kathryn decided to make paintings for me and Sarah. She surprised us the other night with the most beautiful personalized paintings ever. Mine says “Peace. Plant seeds of peace.” It is gorgeous. She used different colors to represent different truths. I was so encouraged and blessed by her special gift. SO BLESSED. I can’t even describe it in words. I know Sarah felt the same way. She wrote the sweetest note to go along with it. Really, both of those things together are my newest treasures.

I love how Kathryn uses her art to minister to her friends and family. I appreciate how she is quick to give credit to God for her talent and how she seeks to glorify Him through her art. Thank you for the beautiful, encouraging gift, sweet Friend! I ❤ You!

xoxo,

J

2 responses

  1. Oh Jamie! You’re so sweet. All I can think of are cliche comments…but they’re all true! So I’ll stick with the best comment: I love you!

Leave a Reply

