…counting down

And the countdown has begun — twelve more days until I board a plane headed for Monrovia, Liberia! I’m so excited. I’ve had a busy couple of weeks, but it sure has been lots of fun. I’ve had a blast with my friends and have enjoyed some quality time with my family. Now, I’ve gotta start thinking about packing and then next week I’ll be in orientation. I would definitely appreciate your prayers. I know that life in Liberia is going to be so different and it’s my prayer that I would be able to adjust quickly and be effective as I seek to serve the Lord.

and because everything is better with a photo…

it was so great to be able to be in Annapolis for commissioning week! it’s been quite a while since we’ve all been together and we definitely had a lot of good times and adventures.

Leave a Reply

