goodbye, boone.

Tomorrow is the day! Tomorrow evening I’ll be flying out and heading to Liberia. I’ve had a great week of orientation here at IHQ. I’ve learned a lot and made some new friends along the way. I told Bev that I’d try to rest up this week so I’d be nice and fresh when I arrived in Monrovia, but that didn’t really happen…:) There was simply too much to do! However, I’m probably going to just pass out on the plane. Monday morning I’ll be on a helicopter taking me to the bush! I’m super psyched and so excited to see how God is working and moving in Liberia. Please pray for me as I travel tomorrow and as I adjust to this new place and culture. I’ll try to update the blog frequently.

xoxo,

jayjay

One response

Leave a Reply

