the explosion in paris and other things

the explosion in paris

I got to Paris and soon realized that it was almost humanly impossible for me to roll a 50lb bag, roll a decent sized carry on, carry a backpack, and lug around another 50lb duffel bag. I mean, I’m pretty strong, but not that strong 🙂 Ok, ok, so I’m really not that strong at all…so I knew something had to give. Either my arms, legs and back or some of the weight.

another angle of the explosion

I wasn’t kidding when I said explosion…but I would like to say that I only had to chuck a couple of non-essentials and due to my incredible packing skills I fit almost everything into….get ready for it…

down to two bags, a backpack and very small tote

For those of you who saw my luggage before I repacked, I’m sure you must be thinking I just threw the other bag and all of its contents away, but I didn’t! Most of it is in those two bags! Once I got to Lier, I unpacked everything and then repacked it into all three bags for the flight. It was quite a chore, but it certainly helped not to have to manage so many bags through airports, train stations, taxis, etc.

my room!

Oops this photo is a bit blurry. This picture was taken from the door. The closet is to the right and to the left is an extra bed. Friends, you are welcome to come, I have extra room 🙂 Haha.

my room

I will try to get some more shots of the house and the ocean and the people this weekend. So far it’s been pretty busy and I just haven’ t had a chance to go around with my camera. Oh, if you want to see some photos of our staff 5k Friday run you can check out Bev’s blog. I’m super psyched about the 10k and am excited about training with all of the staff. It should be a lot of fun. http://ybevruns.blogspot.com/2011/06/team-sps-friday-run.html

Leave a Reply

