under the weather

I woke up feeling great and had breakfast and was enjoying a great book (on my Kindle–which I love. Joni is getting one soon too!) when all of a sudden I started feeling really lousy and pretty nauseated. Something is going around…I think it’s one of those 24 hour bugs or something. Should be good as new soon, but today has been blah. I’ve just been lazy and tried to rest and Nikelle and I are watching movies tonight. If I’m feeling better I’ll go to church for the first  time in Liberia tomorrow!

Despite being sick, it’s been a pretty good day. I’ve gotten a lot of reading done and a good amount of writing and processing. Laughing is also always good medicine and we’ve done some of that today 🙂

xoxo,

J

Leave a Reply

