Fragile

Do you ever just wake up feeling fragile and heavy at the same time? Like you could break into a million pieces on the one hand, yet so heavy you can barely breathe, and for no apparent reason? It’s a vague sensation, a cloud of emotions that you can’t quite identify due to the fog. But if you had to guess it would probably be fear, not of anything in particular though and perhaps some anxiety thrown in for good measure and just an overall sense of vulnerability. It’s days like these that I just want to bury my head in my pillow and dream it all away, but that doesn’t work. Life is hard. When I am weak, He is strong. He is faithful. I am up and down and all around, but he is steady and unchanging. Joy is mine in Him.

One response

  1. Hi Jamie,

    I have looked at your blog a couple of times since you’ve been gone, and have enjoyed keeping up with you. It sounds like you are all doing an awesome job, and I’m sure the experience is very rewarding. The scenery is beautiful, and your living quarters are really nice!

    I especially enjoyed the blog you posted called ‘Fragile’. You have such a gift for words, and I can really identify with this one. I feel like you wrote it about me, although I’m sure that lots of people feel that way sometimes (maybe a lot of the time).

    I have gotten to know your Dad somewhat, and he seems like such a nice person. You are very much missed here, but I’m sure your time in Liberia is priceless.

    Take care of yourself, and God bless you.

    Beverly Daniel

Leave a Reply

